كيف تدرس الكتاب المُقدَّس

حين نقرّر أن نتبع خطة الله لحياتنا، فإننا لا نكون مسؤولين عن أن نصير على صورة المسيح في حياتنا فحسب، ولكن عن مشاركة محبة المسيح مع آخرين، حتى تتغير حياتهم هم أيضاً. يمكننا أن نتمّم مسؤولياتنا بأفضل صورة باستجابتنا للروح القدس حين يعلن فكر الله لنا من خلال دراستنا الكتاب المُقدَّس. يقدّم هذا الكتاب، الذي كتبه ثوماس ميفوري، الكثير من الأفكار المتبصرة للمهتمّين بتنظيم دراستهم للكتاب المُقدَّس.

حتّى تدرس كلمة الله لاكتساب الحكمة ومعرفة الله، عليك أن تكون جاداً، وتتعمّق في كلمة الله، وكأنك تحفر عميقاً بحثاً عن الماء. وحين تجتهد في دراسة الكتاب المُقدَّس، ستجد مياه تعطي حياة.
حتى تختبر شُرب الماء الحي، عليك أن تستمر في دراسة الكتاب المُقدَّس يوماً بعد يوماً. يُخبِرنا هذا الدرس عن السبب الذي يجعلنا ندرس الكتاب المُقدَّس.

يمكننا أن نتلقى البركة والتعليم والتوجيه من خلال قراءة الكتاب المُقدَّس، مع أننا لا نفهمه تماماً. ولكن الفرح الكامل بمعرفة الكتاب المُقدَّس لا يأتي إلا من خلال الدراسة الجادّة له.
ولذا، ينبغي أن تكون لدينا معلوماتٌ أساسية عن الكتاب المُقدَّس. نتعلّم في هذا الدرس عن الطريقة التي بها كُتِب الكتاب المُقدَّس، وأفكاره المركزية، ووحدته وأقسامه.

حين تتكلّم إلى شخصٍ ما فإنك ترغب بأن يفهمك هذا الشخص. ولهذا تختار طريقةً للتعبير عن أفكارك بوضوح. ومثل كلام الفم أو الخطبة، تكون النصوص الأدبية المكتوبة فاعلةً حين يعبّر الكاتب عن أفكاره بوضوح.
اختار كتّاب الكتاب المُقدس كلماتهم ورتّبوها بطريقةٍ تتناسب مع أهدافهم. دراسة الطرق التي عبّر الكتّاب بها عن أفكارهم ستساعدك في دراستك الكتاب المُقدس لتحديد الأسلوب الذي يستخدمه الكاتب في التعبير عن نفسه.

بعد أن أعطينا أسباباً لدراسة الكتاب المُقدَّس وقدّمنا وصفاً مختصراً للكتاب المُقدَّس، ينبغي لنا أن نتحدّث عن كيفية دراسة الكتاب المُقدَّس. نريد في هذا الدرس أن نتكلّم عن أمورٍ تساعدك في إعداد نفسك لدراسة الكتاب المُقدَّس. قد تظن أن دراسة الكتاب المُقدس مهمة مستحيلة. ولكن كما هو الحال بالنسبة لأية مهمة عظيمة أخرى، إن كنتَ تعرف كيف تقوم بالعمل وتقسّمه إلى أجزءا أصغر، فستحقِّق الكثير.

قد يبدو سهلاً أن نعتمد على بعض الآيات من الكتاب المُقدس لإرشادنا وتغذيتنا روحياً، ولكننا نحتاج إلى الغذاء الكامل الذي تقدّمه كلمة الله من أجل نمونا لنصل إلى قامة المسيح (أفسس 4: 13).
ينبغي أن نأكل بكل حماس وشوق من كلمة الله يومياً حتى نستطيع أن نحقِّق هذا الهدف. ولفهم حياتنا بشكلٍ أفضل، ينبغي لنا أن ندرس ما يقوله كل سفر في الكتاب المُقدس عن الله.

حين تكون لديك صعوبة في فهم أمرٍ ما في الحياة المسيحية، تستطيع أن تقوم بدراسة موضوعية لهذا الموضوع. فقد ترغب بأن تعرف كيف تعيش بالإيمان. وربما تحتاج أن تتعمّد في الروح القدس. هل تعرف مَن أنتَ في المسيح؟ كيف يمكنك أن تحيا حياةً مُقدَّسة؟ مهما كان الموضوع، فإن دراسته ستريك المزيد، ولو قليلاً، من خطة الله لك.

نستطيع أن نكون شاكرين على أن الله اختار أن يدوِّن الكثير من دروس الكتاب المُقدس على شكل قِصَص. شخصيات هذه القصص أناسٌ حقيقيون واجهوا مشاكل شبيهة بالتي نواجهها اليوم. اقترف أناسٌ مثل موسى وداود وبطرس أخطاء، وتعلّموا من أخطائهم. والآن، يمكننا أن نقرأ عمّا حدث ونستفيد من اختباراتهم وحياتهم. كما يمكننا أن نقرأ عن انتصاراتهم ونتقوّى بإيمانهم.

حين تطبِّق كلمة الله على حياتك، سيحاربك إبليس. إنه يريد أن يسبّب لك الإحباط، وهو يريد أن تصل إلى حالة الشك بالله. وهو يخلق في داخلك صراعاً روحياً.

How to Study the Bible

 

How to Study the Bible
Once we have chosen to follow God's plan for our lives, we are not only responsible to conform our lives and characters to Christ's image, but to share Christ's love with others so that their lives can also be transformed. We can best fulfill our responsibilities as we respond to the Holy Spirit when He reveals God's mind to us as we study the Bible. This 132-page course by Thomas Maphori gives a great deal of necessary insight for those who are interested in organizing their study of the Bible.
 
View/Download Entire Course Document
View/Download Introduction Document
 
Lesson 1: Reasons for Bible Study
When you study God’s Word to gain wisdom and knowledge of God, you will have to work hard, digging deep into the Scriptures, just as you would search for water. When you work at studying the Bible, you will find life-giving water.

In order to have this experience of drinking living water, a person must keep studying the Bible day after day. This lesson tells why we study the Bible.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 2: Basic Information About the Bible
We can receive blessing and instruction from reading the Bible, even though we do not understand it completely. But the full joy of Bible knowledge comes only with serious study.

Therefore, we need to have some basic information. In this lesson we will learn about the writing of the Bible, its central ideas, unity, and divisions.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 3: The Bible as Literature
When you talk to someone, you want that person to understand you. So you choose a way to express yourself that will make your ideas clear. Like speech, literature or writing is effective when the writer states his ideas clearly.

The writers of the Bible chose their words and arranged them to fit their purposes. Studying how writers express their ideas should help you in your Bible study to identify his style or manner of expressing himself.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 4: Preparation for Bible Study
Now that we have stated reasons for studying the Bible and briefly described the Bible, we need to discuss how to study the Bible. In this lesson we want to talk about things that will prepare you to study. You might think that to study the Bible is an impossible task. But as with any other large task, if you know how to do it and divide it into smaller parts, you will accomplish a great deal.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 5: Individual Book Study
It might seem easier to rely on a few favorite Bible verses to guide and nourish us spiritually. But we need a "full diet" of God’s Word in order to grow into the stature of Christ (Ephesians 4:13).

We must eat heartily of God’s Word day after day in order to reach this goal. To better understand our life in Christ, we need to study what each book of the Bible says about Him.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 6: Topical Study
Any time you do not understand something about your Christian life, you can do a topical study on that subject. You may want to know how to live by faith. Maybe you need to be baptized with the Holy Spirit. Do you know who you are in Christ? How can you live a holy life? Whatever the topic is, a study of it will show you a little more of God’s plan for you.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 7: Character Study
We can be thankful that God chose to record many of the Bible’s lessons in story form. The characters of these stories are real people who faced the same kinds of problems that we face today. People like Moses, David, and Peter made mistakes and learned by their mistakes. Now we can read about what happened and profit by their experiences. Also, we can read of their victories and be strengthened by their faith.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 8: Devotional Study
As you apply the Word of God to your life, the devil will fight you. He wants to make you discouraged. He wants you to doubt God. He creates spiritual conflict within you.

Jesus showed us how to deal with spiritual conflict. The Word of God brings you cleansing, healing, and victory when you hide it in your heart.
 
View/Download Document
 
Student Reports
 
View/Download Document
 
Answer Sheets
 
View/Download Document