Брак и семья

Многие молодые пары могут взять этот курс для подготовки к браку и найти много проверенных временем правил для создания счастливой семьи. По мере того, как они изучают курс Рекса Джексона на 160 страницах, они научатся ценить друг друга, узнают основные принципы для правильных отношений в доме. Бог учредил брак, а семья является строительным блоком общества. Без крепких семей церковь не сможет быть тем, чем Бог предназначил ей быть. Курс рассматривает все аспекты брака и семьи, которые делают семью крепкой ячейкой, на которой держится церковь. Имеется версия для печати и аудио уроки.

На этом уроке мы разберем, как отношения Христа с Его церковью отражаются в каждом браке, построенном на Божьих принципах. Брак, с далеко идущими хорошими результатами, построен на примере и указаниях, данных в Божьем Слове.

Божьи стандарты в отношении добра и зла предназначены для того, чтобы Его сыновья и дочери могли жить во всей полноте жизни.

На этом уроке мы увидим то, что те люди, которые легкомысленно относятся к Божьим законам, отвергают лучшее удовольствие, лучший подарок, который Бог приготовил для них.

Молитва и искренний взгляд на то, что говорит Библия о браке, спасли многих молодых людей от несчастного выбора. На этом уроке мы увидим, насколько важно учитывать отношение другого человека к жизни, а также его или ее характер и примеры поведения.

Иногда влюбленных людей удивляет то, что между ними будут несогласия. Самое лучшее время узнать об этом до брака. На данном уроке мы узнаем о способах подготовки к браку, возможностях узнать друг друга лучше и о том, как в период помолвки пара может прославлять Бога.

Когда два человека начинают жить вместе как муж и жена, они вскоре узнают, что необходимо сделать много урегулирований.

На данном уроке мы узнаем, какая семья исполняет свое предназначение. Мы рассмотрим, с какими урегулированиями сталкивается женатая пара, а также пути разрешения возникающих проблем.

Роль мужа сравнивается в Библии с любовью Христа к церкви – жертвенная, защитная роль. Христос видит наш потенциал и то, кем мы должны стать, но Он принимает нас такими, какие мы есть.

У каждого верующего мужа есть мечты и цели, которые он хочет реализовать в счастливой семье. Из этого урока вы узнаете, как муж защищает свой дом, если выполняет Богом данную роль.

Жена мудра, если знает, что ее роль, как жены, является одной из главных обязанностей и хочет, чтобы Бог показал ей, какой женой ей следует стать.

На этом уроке мы повторим, что значит, позволять мужу занимать соответствующее место в ее жизни – то место, которое предназначил для него Бог. Поступая так, она станет стабилизирующим фактором в доме.

Один из самых ценных уроков, которые может извлечь для себя ребенок, - это уважение власти. Этот урок должен усваиваться в семье.

На этом уроке мы рассмотрим причины, по которым дети должны учиться послушанию. Мы определим далеко идущие результаты в жизнях тех, кто уважает власть и тех, кто не уважает ее.

Хорошо воспитанные и послушные дети не появляются случайно, как случайно не появляется красивый цветок в саду. И то и другое требует усилий.

На данном уроке мы обсудим области, в которых должны воспитывать родители своих детей. Также мы рассмотрим примеры семей, которые пережили ненужные душевные травмы из-за того, что родители не выполняли свои обязанности перед детьми.

Marriage and the Home

 

Marriage and the Home
Many young couples take this course in preparation for marriage and find a number of time-tested rules for developing a happy home. As they study this 160-page course by Rex Jackson, family members learn to appreciate each other more by learning the basic principles of proper relationships in the home. Marriage was established by God and the family is the building block of society. Without strong family units the church cannot be what God intended for it to be. This course deals with all of the aspects of marriage and home that make the family the strong unit that the church rests upon.
 
View/Download Entire Course Document
View/Download Introduction Document
 
Lesson 1: What Marriage Is
In this lesson we will study how the relationship of Christ to His church is reflected in every marriage built upon divine principles. The kind of marriage that will have far-reaching effects for good is the one that is built according to the pattern and directions given in God’s Word.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 2: Before Marriage
God’s standards of right and wrong are intended to make His sons and daughters fit and able to live life to the fullest.

In this lesson we will study how those who treat God’s laws lightly are denied the greater pleasure, the better prize God has in store for them.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 3: Choosing A Companion
Prayer and an honest look at what the Bible has to say about marriage has saved many a young person from making an unhappy choice. In this lesson we will discover the importance of considering the other person’s attitudes toward life, and his or her traits and patterns of behavior.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 4: Engagement and Wedding
It sometimes comes as a surprise to people in love that disagreements between them will arise. The best time to discover and deal with many of these is prior to marriage. In this lesson we will study ways in which couples prepare for marriage, opportunities they have for getting to know one another better, and how their lives can bring honor to God during the engagement period.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 5: Establishing a Home
When two people begin their lives together as man and wife, they soon discover that many adjustments must be made.

In this lesson we will study about the kind of home that fulfills its purpose for being. We will consider the adjustments that confront a married couple, and ways of resolving problems that arise.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 6: Duties of a Husband
The husband’s role is compared in the Bible to Christ’s love for the church—a self-sacrificing, protective role. Christ sees our potential and what He would like us to be, but He loves and accepts us as we are.

Every Christian husband has dreams and goals he hopes to see realized in a happy home. In this lesson you will recognize ways in which a man safeguards his home as he carries out His God-given roles.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 7: Duties of a Wife
The woman is wise who knows that her role as a wife is one of vast responsibility, and she wants God to show her how to be the kind of wife He wants her to be.

In this lesson we will reaffirm what it means for a woman to give her husband his rightful place in her life—the place God means him to occupy—and in so doing, becomes a stabilizing influence in the home.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 8: Duties of Children
One of the most valuable lessons a child can learn is respect for authority. And the lesson begins at home.

In this lesson we will consider reasons children need to learn obedience. We will also recognize some far-reaching effects in the lives of those who learn respect for authority and those who do not.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 9: Duties of Parents
Well-disciplined and obedient children do not "just happen" any more than a beautiful flower garden "just happens." Both require effort.

In this lesson we will discuss further the areas in which parents are responsible for the training of their children. We will also consider instances of families who suffered unnecessary heartbreak because parents failed in their responsibility to their children.
 
View/Download Document
 
Student Reports
 
View/Download Document
 
Answer Sheets
 
View/Download Document