ما تفعله الكنائس

 

ما تفعله الكنائس
ما هو هدف الكنائس، ولماذا يذهب الناس إلى الكنيسة؟ ما معنى أن تتعمّد في الماء؟ لماذا يشارك المؤمن في تناول العشاء الرباني؟ هل تكريس الأطفال ممارسة كتابية؟ يجيب هذا الكتاب، الذي كتبه روبرت وإيفلين بولتن، عن الكثير من الأسئلة التي كثيراً ما تُسأَل بشأن الكنيسة. تتم متابعة اختبارات سمر، وهي مؤمنة جديدة، وخطيبها، زياد، في الكتاب لإيضاح الأسس الكتابية لما تعمله الكنائس وسبب عمله.
 
شاهد/حمّل مقدمة الدراسة
شاهد/حمّل المقدمة
 
الدرس 1: الكنائس تعبد الرب
يُدعى بناء الكنيسة أحياناً "بيت العبادة". هذه التسمية مناسبة لأن الهدف الرئيسي لبناء الكنيسة هو أن يكون مكاناً يعبد الناس فيه الربَّ معاً. ويعلّمنا الكتاب المُقدس أن أبانا السماوي يريد عبادتنا. ومع أن جميع أجناد السماء تسبّح الرب بشكلٍ مستمر، فإنه يريد عبادتنا نحنُ أيضاً لأنها تدخِلنا في شركة معه.
 
شاهد/حمّل الدرس
 
الدرس 2: الكنائس تخضع للروح القدس
عمل الروح القدس في الكنائس يشبه جمال فصل الربيع! فحين يخضع المؤمنون الكنائس لعمله فإنه ينعشهم بحياة وإشراقة جديدتَين، ويُولَد غير المؤمنين ولادة ثانية روحية من فوق (يوحنا 3: 6).
 
شاهد/حمّل الدرس
 
الدرس 3: الكنائس تعلِن كلمة الله
تُعطى كلمة الله إكراماً خاصاً في الكنائس التي تؤمن بسلطة كلمة الله. ورعاة هذه الكنائس يعلِنون رسالة كلمة الله للناس، المؤمنين وغير المؤمنين، بأمانة.

ستدرس في هذا الدرس عن رسالة كلمة الله التي تُعلَن، وستكتشف أيضاً لماذا تُعلَن، وتأثيراتها على حياة الذين يستجيبون لها.
 
شاهد/حمّل الدرس
 
الدرس 4: الكنائس تعلّم الحق
كُتِب عن الكتاب المُقدس أكثر مِما كُتِب عن أي كتابٍ آخر، حتى يبدو أنه لا نهاية لما يُكتَب عنه. حقائق الكتاب المُقدَّس لا تنتهي ولا تنفذ. وبقضائك حياتك في دراسة الكتاب المُقدَّس، ستكتشف ذهباً وفضةً وحجارة كريمة في مناجم الكتاب المُقدس. يحتوي الكتاب المُقدَّس على كنوز تستحق النبش والبحث عنها.
 
شاهد/حمّل الدرس
 
الدرس 5: الكنائس تعمّد المؤمنين
قبل أن يتعمد المؤمن ينبغي أن يفهم معنى المعمودية ولماذا تُعتبَر فريضةً مهمة من فرائض الكنيسة.

سيساعدك هذا الدرس في الربط بين المعمودية في الماء والعقائد الأساسية في العهد الجديد، وفي أن تقبل ممارسة المعمودية بنفسك، وفي تقييم الأشكال والطرق المختلفة للمعمودية في ضوء الكتاب المُقدَّس.
 
شاهد/حمّل الدرس
 
الدرس 6: الكنائس تذكر موت الرب
سيساعدك هذا الدرس في فهم رموز الخبز والكأس المُستخدَمين في العشاء الرباني، وفي شرح مغزى العشاء الرباني وهدفه، والمشاركة في العشاء الرباني بتقدير كامل لمغزاه.
 
شاهد/حمّل الدرس
 
الدرس 7: الكنائس توفّر الشركة
دبّر الله الشركة لنكون مصدر عونٍ وقوة وفرح بعضنا لبعض. هذه إحدى أهم أعمال الكنيسة المحلية.
 
شاهد/حمّل الدرس
 
الدرس 8: الكنائس تقيم الشعائر والمراسم
تقيم الكنائس شعائر واحتفالات ذات مغزى. لا شك أنك حضرت احتفالات زفاف، وتكريس أطفال مؤثّر، وجنازة حزينة لكن احتفالية لأحد أعضاء الكنيسة الذي انتقل إلى محضر الله. عيد الميلاد وأحد الشعانين والجمعة العظيمة وعيد القيامة وخميس الصعود ويوم الخمسين وعيد الشكر كلها مناسبات يُحتفَل بها في الكنيسة. هذه الاحتفالات والمراسيم تتم تذكراً للرب وعمله وحضوره معنا.
 
شاهد/حمّل الدرس
 
الدرس 9: الكنائس تنمو
يشبّه المزمور 1: 3 مَن يطيعون الرب بالأشجار التي تنمو بجوار مجاري المياه وتثمر في الوقت المناسب. أقام الله الكنيسة في العالم لتلبّي حاجةً البشر، وليس لتكون محل إعجاب عندهم على روعتها وعظمتها. أقامها لتكون شجرةً جذورها ثابتة، وتمتدّ عميقاً إلى مياه الحياة، وتزهر أغضانها وتحمل ثمراً!
 
شاهد/حمّل الدرس
 
الدرس 10: الكنائس ترعى الناس
ينبغي للكنائس اليوم أن تساعد في سد احتياجات الناس ورعياتنا، كما كانت كنائس العهد الجديد تعمل! فالغنى والعلم والمقام الرفيع ليست بدائل عن قوة الله. "يسوع المسيح هو هو أمساً واليوم وإلى الأبد" (عبرانيين 13: 8). أصلّي أن نخدم الناس باسمه!
 
شاهد/حمّل الدرس
 
تقرير الطالب
 
تقرير الطالب
 
كلمة أخیرة
 
كلمة أخیرة

What Churches Do

 

What Churches Do
What is the purpose of churches and why do people go to church? What does it mean to be baptized? Why should a believer take communion? Is it scriptural to dedicate babies? This l54-page course by Robert and Evelyn Bolton will answer many of the most frequently asked questions about the church. The experiences of Mary, a new convert, and her fiance, Timothy, are followed throughout the book to illustrate the biblical basis for what churches do and why they do it.
 
View/Download Entire Course Document
View/Download Introduction Document
 
Lesson 1: Churches Worship God
A church building is sometimes called a "house of worship." This is appropriate because its main function is to provide a place for people to worship the Lord together. Jesus taught us that our Heavenly Father desires our worship. Though all the hosts of heaven are praising Him continually, yet He wants our worship because it brings us into fellowship with Him.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 2: Churches Submit to the Holy Spirit
The work of the Holy Spirit in churches is like springtime beauty! As congregations of people submit to His working He revives them with new life and radiance. Unconverted people become "born spiritually of the Spirit" (John 3:6).
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 3: Churches Preach the Word
The Word of God is given a place of preeminence or honor in churches that recognize its authority. Pastors of these churches faithfully preach the message of God’s Word to the people.

In this lesson you will learn about the message that is preached. You will also discover why this message is preached and the effects it has on the lives of those who respond to it.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 4: Churches Teach the Truth
More has been written about the Bible than about any other book. There seems to be no end. Truths of the Bible are inexhaustible—they cannot be used up or worn out. As you get into a lifelong study of the Bible, you will discover gold, silver, and precious stones in the mines of Scripture. It contains treasure worth digging for!
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 5: Churches Baptize Believers
Before being baptized a person should understand the meaning of baptism and why it is recognized as an ordinance of the church.

This lesson will help you relate water baptism to key doctrines of the New Testament, accept the ordinance of water baptism for yourself and evaluate forms of baptism in the light of scripture.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 6: Churches Remember the Lord's Death
This lesson will help you: explain the symbols of the bread and the cup used in communion, explain the significance and purpose the Lord's Supper, and partake of the communion with fuller appreciation for its meaning.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 7: Churches Provide Fellowship
God has designed fellowship that we may be a help, a strength, and a joy to each other. This is one of the important functions of the local church.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 8: Churches Celebrate
Churches celebrate with a variety of ceremonies and meaningful festivals. No doubt you have attended a beautiful wedding, a touching baby dedication, or a sad but celebratory funeral of a church member who passed away into God’s presence. Christmas, Palm Sunday, Good Friday, Easter, and Thanksgiving are some favorite festivals celebrated in church. These and other ceremonies and festivals should be done as a remembrance of the Lord.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 9: Churches Grow
Psalm 1:3 compares those who obey the Lord to trees that grow beside a stream and bear fruit at the right time. Christ has set the church in the world to meet a need—not just to be admired for its magnificence. It is to be like a tree whose roots hold firm, growing deep down to the water of life, whose branches blossom and bear fruit!
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 10: Churches Serve People
Churches today must minister to the needs of people as the New Testament churches did! Wealth, education, and prestige are no substitute for the power of God. "Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever" (Hebrews 13:8). May we minister to people in His Name!
 
View/Download Document
 
Student Reports
 
View/Download Document
 
Answer Sheets
 
View/Download Document