Христианская зрелость

Цель каждого верующего - христианская зрелость, стремление прийти «в меру полного возраста Христова» (Ефесянам 4:13). Курс Рика Ховарда на 192 страницах учит о том, что хотя мы не можем полностью стать похожими на Христа, мы все же можем стремиться к вышним целям, которые устанавливает для нас Библия, а это впоследствии даст нам возможность добиться большего, чем достижение заурядной цели. Имеется версия для печати.

Бог желает развивающихся отношений с каждым человеком. Человечество тоже желает таких отношений, а без общения с Богом, люди ощущают потерянность.
Данный курс поможет вам возрастать, по мере того, как Святой Дух будет учить вас. Когда вы будете расти, вы узнаете о новых правах и важных обязанностях в Божьей семье.

Мы выяснили, что Наш Небесный Отец желает нашей зрелости, чтобы мы могли общаться с Ним. Нам нужно расти и достигать цель, ради которой Бог сотворил нас по Своему образу.
«На что похоже христианская зрелость?» - может возникнуть у вас вопрос. В этом цель данного урока. Мы хотим дать определение христианской зрелости с помощью целей, которые мы можем отчетливо представить себе.

Главным примером христианской зрелости в Библии является Иисус Христос. Нам как христианам нужно становиться похожими на Иисуса Христа. Это является конечной целью христианской зрелости.
На этом уроке вы разберете несколько других иллюстраций. Они включают в себя семью, земледелие и строительство. Наша цель – как можно лучше понять принцип христианской зрелости.

Первая часть этого урока предназначена для того, чтобы показать вам отрывки из Писания, в которых говорится о вещах, замедляющих и даже останавливающих христианский рост. Вторая часть этого урока перечисляет вещи, помогающие духовному росту. Зная эти вещи, мы сможем содействовать Святому Духу в росте нашей новой жизни во Христе. Одновременно мы получим воодушевление и поддержку в данном изучении.

Для поощрения нашего роста часто родители и учителя используют награду. Эти призы называются стимуляторами. Стимулятор побуждает нас к действиям. Библия показывает нам много стимуляторов христианского роста. Этот урок представит вам несколько Библейских наград.

Христиане, становясь зрелыми, способны принимать учение Святого Духа. Это учение ведет к целям Христоподобия. Возрастая, христиане должны знать о последнем экзамене, который они должны держать перед Господом; знать об ответственности зрелой семьи; должны достигать зрелости. А как достичь эти цели? Данная глава разбирает практические шаги для достижения целей.

Этому важному принципу нас учит Божье Слово: Мы должны закрепить то, чему научились, а затем двигаться вперед. Нам не следует продолжать повторять один и тот же урок. Давайте не будем оставаться детьми в своем росте. Основание нашего христианского опыта должно быть прочным. А затем мы должны строить на основных истинах.

Кто-то однажды спросил: «Если бы вас судили за то, что вы христианин, смогли бы они найти достаточное количество улик для вашего обвинения?» В этом смысле весь мир похож на присяжных. Даже неверующие распознают, живут ли христиане в соответствии со своими исповеданиями или словами. Этот урок рассматривает самое убедительное доказательство зрелой христианской жизни: проявление характера Христа в его или ее жизни.

В верующих, которые стремятся быть похожими на Иисуса Христа, есть особые признаки. Во-первых, в них есть очевидное семейное сходство. Они все больше и больше проявляют характер Иисуса Христа.
Вторым и одинаково очевидным доказательством зрелости является служение верующего. Растущий верующий – это полезный верующий. По мере того, как приходит зрелость, верующие могут брать на себя все больше ответственности.

Кажется трудно измерять себя по стандарту, который был в жизни Иисуса Христа на земле. Ободритесь! Бог не только устанавливает стандарт для нас, но и помогает нам достигать цель. Бог с огромным удовольствием берет слабых людей и являет Свою силу, преобразовывая их. В этом великая надежда нашего призвания в Иисусе Христе.

Christian Maturity

 

Course Introduction
Christian maturity is the aim of every believer and the goal is to reach "the very height of Christ's full stature" (Ephesians 4:13). In this 192-page course, Rick Howard teaches that although we cannot become completely like Christ, we are to reach for this highest of goals that the Bible sets for us, since this will enable us to achieve more than accomplishing a goal that is too low.
 
View/Download Entire Course Document
View/Download Introduction Document
 
Lesson 1: Godly Desires for Growth
God desires a growing fellowship with each person. Humankind also desires this relationship and feels lost without it fellowship with God.

This course, as the Holy Spirit uses it to teach you, will help you grow. And as you grow, you will become aware of new rights and more important duties in God's family.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 2: Jesus Christ: An Illustration of Growth
We have seen that our heavenly Father desires our maturity so we may fellowship with Him. We need to grow and fulfill the purpose for which God created us in His image.

"What does Christian maturity look like?" you may ask. That is our purpose in this lesson. We want to clearly define Christian maturity in terms of goals that we can visualize.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 3: Further Illustrations of Growth
The primary illustration of Christian maturity in the Bible is Jesus Christ. We Christians are to be conformed to the likeness of Jesus Christ. This is the eventual goal of Christian maturity.

In this lesson we will study several other illustrations. These will include the family, farming, and building. Our purpose is to see the concept of Christian maturity as clearly as possible.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 4: Hindrance and Help to Christian Growth
One part of this lesson is meant to show you from Scripture passages things that cause Christian maturity to be delayed or even stopped entirely. Another part of this lesson is a list of things that aid spiritual growth. Knowing these things, we can then cooperate with the Holy Spirit to cause our new life in Christ to grow. Together we should find encouragement and help in this study.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 5: Motivations Toward Growth
Parents and teachers often use rewards to encourage us to grow. These prizes are called incentives. An incentive is something that moves us to action. The Bible shows us many of the incentives provided for Christian maturity. This lesson is meant to introduce some of these Bible rewards to you.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 6: Elements That Build Christian Maturity
Maturing Christians are able to receive teaching that the Holy Spirit has for them. This teaching leads to goals of Christlike usefulness. Growing Christians must be aware of the final exam they must take before their Lord. Mature family responsibility must be attained. But how do we accomplish these goals? This chapter deals with practical steps for accomplishing them.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 7: Foundational Truths And Beyond
There is a very important principle taught to Christians in God's Word: We must establish what we have learned and then go on. We should not continue to repeat the same lesson. Let us not linger in the child stage of our growing up. The foundation of our Christian experience must be made secure. Then, we must begin to build beyond foundational truths.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 8: Evidence of Christian Character
Someone once asked, "If you were on trial for being a Christian, would there be enough evidence to convict you?" In a sense the world at large is like a jury. Even unbelievers recognize whether or not Christians live up to what they profess or say. This lesson deals with the most convincing evidence of mature Christian life: the believer's manifestation of Jesus' character in his or her life.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 9: Evidence of Useful Ministry
There are specific evidences in believers who are moving toward the image of Jesus Christ. First, they bear the unmistakable family resemblance. They begin more and more to express the character of Jesus Christ.

The believer's work is a second and equally clear evidence of maturity. A growing believer is a useful believer. As maturity increases, believers become more and more able to accept responsibility.
 
View/Download Document
 
Lesson 10: Evidence of Spiritual Transformation
To measure ourselves by the standard that Jesus Christ achieved in His life on earth seems hard. Cheer up! God not only sets the standard for us, but He helps us reach the goal. It is God's greatest delight to take weak people and show His power of transformation through them. This is the great hope of our calling in Jesus Christ.
 
View/Download Document
 
Glossary
 
View/Download Document
 
Answers to Self-Tests
 
View/Download Document
 
Student Reports
 
View/Download Document
 
Answer Sheets
 
View/Download Document